Many Snapchat users have this question, therefore if you want to know what happens to messages and chats when you remove and ban individuals, you should carefully read this post.
Unable to Load Photo Error on iPhone
Often happens that when using Snapchat, you send a message that you later regret, and you search for a means to delete it. Next you make every effort to delete the message you sent to that person by taking the simplest actions.
Sadly, Snapchat doesn’t operate the way you might expect it to, and you need to be aware of a lot of information regarding the deletion of unread messages.
Summary of Contents
1. Check iPhone Storage
The messages will still be gone when you unblock someone after blocking them on Snapchat. The conversation will end if you message them again, though.
When you block someone on Snapchat, they are no longer able to read your messages. As soon as you block someone, their Snapchat will destroy your user profile and discussion, and they won’t be able to read your messages.
When you unblock them, they’ll be able to see your communications. Also, blocking someone prevents you from sending them messages, so any communications you may have sent them before to blocking them will be deleted as soon as you block them.
2. Check iCloud Status
When you send a Snapchat message to a friend, the message is first saved on Snapchat’s server before being delivered to the intended recipient.
If you send a message on Snapchat by accident, Snapchat will keep it and have access to it. The recipient now has a copy of the Snapchat message you sent them that is saved on the server when they receive the message you sent to them.
3. Restart iPhone
There are some activities you may take on Snapchat that will cause messages to be erased or hidden from the recipient, but Snapchat doesn’t make this process simple.
When you block someone on Snapchat, the messages don’t disappear; if you were to unlock them, they would still be there for the person to see. Even if you decide to unblock the person later, they won’t be able to read your chats because Snapchat does automatically remove messages and snaps if they aren’t opened for a long period of time.
When you decide to block someone after they have saved one of your Snapchat messages, the person will still be able to see the message they saved.
4. Check Network Strength
You’ll need to unblock them first so you can read the chat again, then you’ll need to delete the messages they’ve stored in order to keep them from seeing it. Fortunately, Snapchat now lets you erase messages immediately after sending them, whether they are red or blue chat, preventing the recipient from seeing them.
The conversation will end when you block someone, but saved messages won’t be removed, so you won’t be able to access them until you add them again and unblock them.
5. Disable Optimize iPhone Storage
Stored messages will stay in the chat for all time, but if you’ve blocked someone, you won’t be able to read or access them. You must add them as a friend in order to open a conversation and read any saved messages.
You won’t be able to access your saved messages if you don’t add them as a friend. If you unblock someone whose account isn’t private and they have a story posted, you can reply to it and from there you can view the previously saved messages.
When you block someone on Snapchat, they are no longer able to read your messages. Your user profile and discussion will vanish from their Snapchat as soon as you block them, and they won’t be able to see your messages.
They ll only be able to see your messages when you ve unblocked them. Also, blocking someone prevents you from sending them messages, so any communications you may have sent them before to blocking them will be deleted as soon as you block them.
Old communications that were sent before you blocked someone can be seen by them if you unblock them. As soon as you unblock them, they’ll be able to add you as a friend once more, allowing them to view older messages as they can now access your user profile and discussion.
6. Enable Unlimited Cellular Data
Only once you unblock them will they be able to view older communications. As the discussion and user profile vanish as soon as blocking occurs, it is impossible to access previous messages. They are only able to view previously stored messages; they are unable to view unsaved communications from before you blocked them.
They are unable to see unopened snaps when you block someone. They won’t be able to see any unread snaps you sent them before blocking them because the chat will vanish as soon as you block them.
Unopened snaps will stay in the chat for 30 days, but if you’ve blocked someone, they won’t be able to open them. You must add them as a friend before they may access the unopened snap. They won’t be able to view the unread snap that was sent before you blocked them if you don’t add them as a friend.
7. Force-Restart iPhone
With Snapchat, your conversation with a blocked user is erased from your account. Their user profile and discussion vanish from your Snapchat as soon as they block you, and you are no longer able to see any messages you may have sent with them. After they unblock you, you’ll be able to see your communication with them.
Also, since you cannot send messages to banned individuals, whatever messages they may have sent you before to blocking you will vanish as soon as you are blocked because the chat list will vanish.
When they open the app and look at their conversation or friends list, they will no longer see your user profile. From this point forward, they won’t be able to access your account again until you unblock them. When you block someone, they won’t be able to see anything else besides your user profile being removed from their conversation list. They no longer consider you a friend, therefore they won’t see any stories you publish.
After being blocked, Snapchat texts cannot be recovered. If you’re blocked, you can’t access that user’s profile again, making it impossible to try to retrieve any messages you may have sent to them. You will need to wait for them to unblock you in order to access your conversation with them again because you cannot recover any messages after being blocked. You may get your Snapchat messages with them from here.
Unless you took a screenshot of them first, your discussion with them is immediately wiped. If you are barred while knowing they have screenshots of you, you have no remedy unless you are certain they will deliver it to you. Make sure that you have evidence of previous conversations with people if you know you re at risk of getting blocked because once they block you, you can t recover them.