Does X On Snapchat Mean Blocked? The Ultimate Guide in 2023!
It’s a common Snapchat question: “Does X signify I’m blocked?” If you’re confused about how the “X” button on Snapchat works, this article will clear things up for you.
Snapchat, one of the most downloaded apps, regularly shocks and amazes its users with new features and content. The Snapchat X mark has become all the rage recently.
If you notice an X next to a user’s name on Snapchat, it means they recently issued you a friend request.
Before we get to today’s major topic, let’s move on and dig a little more into that arbitrary X symbol. Read on to learn what Snapchat X means and how to get rid of it.
Snapchat: What Is It and How Can I Use It? and What Is the Purpose of Snapchat?
Snapchat is a free messaging software that deletes its users’ messages, images, and videos from their servers after 24 hours for each “Snapchat Story” they create?
We’ve covered the basics of Snapchat; now let’s dive into the tutorial and find out what everyone’s talking about when they mention x and Snapchat.
What Does X on Snapchat Mean?
The definition of X on Snapchat is ambiguous at best. This is due to the fact that some Snapchat features may be marked with an “X” in the app.
You can unfriend someone by clicking the grey “X” button that appears next to their name on the chat page, friend list, etc. Consequently, the “X” icon’s significance may change depending on the context in which it appears.
If an X appears next to a user’s name on the Talk screen of Snapchat, it means the user is not currently on your friend list.
To delete a game or mini, just hit the X button that appears next to it. Sometimes there will even be a little grey erase button next to it.
What Does Grey X next to Snapchat Name Mean?
If an “X” shows next to a user’s name on Snapchat, you will not be able to add them as a buddy. By default, Snapchat will only show you friends and contacts who have also downloaded the app.
A contact may show up on Snapchat even if they aren’t already buddies with you. As a result, just because someone is in your address book doesn’t mean they’ll automatically be friends with you on Snapchat.
Users of Snapchat who have been added to your contact list but not your friend list may appear in the conversation panel. You can report or ban the contact by clicking the grey X that appears next to their name in the chat window.
If an “X” shows next to a Snapchat user’s name, adding them will remove it. If you don’t want to add those folks as friends, you may just block them.
Read More: How to Check Instagram Login Activity on Mobile/PC? A Step-to-Step Guide in 2023!
What Does X on Snapchat’s Friend List Mean?
If you haven’t already added a contact and an X displays next to their name on the “Add Friends” screen, you can do it now. If you tap the X next to the contact recommendation, Snapchat will remove them from the list.
Yet, there is a ‘Add’ button there alongside the ‘X’. Just an instant after clicking the Add button, a friend invitation will be delivered.
What Does the X Mean on Snapchat Instead of the Camera Icon?
If you see an ‘X’ next to a friend’s name, it signifies that person has recently unfriended or blocked you.
Once you open the profile, you can see if there is a Friends section. The person has unblocked you on Snapchat if the “Add” option is visible.
When someone removes you as a friend, they usually do so by replacing the camera icon with an “X.” If you tap the X button, you’ll be given the option to delete the discussion, block the individual, or report them.
Read More: What Does SFS Mean on Snapchat? The Ultimate Guide in 2023!
Snapchat: How to Disable the X Button?
I realize it can be annoying to always see the Snapchat X, so now that you know what it means, I’ll show you how to get rid of the gray. Just follow the two simple instructions down below to get rid of the X on Snapchat:
- Verify first if they are already friends with you. Insert them if they are missing.
- Check to see whether they have added you as a friend on Snapchat; if they haven’t, you may always ask to be added.
- Once the aforementioned three steps have been taken, the grey X icon will disappear. It’s not always necessary to restart your system to use yours Once again.
The “X” next to the Snapchat conversation will disappear once both users have added each other as friends. This is the best approach to start on the right foot for two Snapchatters.
Snapchat chats disclose a lot more about users than we would assume. The Snapchat X mark might be a rude awakening for those who have never considered the possibility of losing a close friend. Don’t panic about their irrational behavior; instead, see it as a signal to initiate communication.