Social Media

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook? A Step-to-Step Guide in 2023!

how to unblock someone on facebook

Maybe you blocked that one person on Facebook a little too quickly, or maybe you just want to spy on them to see what they’re up to. In either case, unblocking someone on Facebook is a simple process.

You can do it on the website or on your smartphone. When you decide to change your mind, use these steps to unblock someone on Facebook.

Using the Facebook App to Remove a Block?

how to unblock someone on facebook

Step 1: Open the app and tap the Menu button (three horizontal lines) in the top right corner to unblock someone who is using it.

Step 2: Select Settings & Privacy > Settings by scrolling down.

Step 3: Select Blocking from the Audience and Visibility section on the following screen.

Step 4: From there, a list of everyone you have blocked will be displayed. By the person’s name, tap the Unblock button. You’ll receive a message asking you to confirm your choice. Choose Unblock to do this. I’m done now!

Utilizing the Facebook Website to Unblock

how to unblock someone on facebook

Unblocking is a little different while you’re on the Facebook website, but it’s still simple. Using the website, follow these steps to unblock someone on Facebook:

Step 1: If you haven’t already, visit the Facebook website and log in to your account.

Step 2: On the top right corner of the screen, click the tiny Down Arrow icon. From the pop-up menu, select Settings & Privacy.

Step 3: Choose Settings. There will be a Blocking option on the left side of the Settings page. A list of the persons you have blocked will appear on the screen when you click it. Click the Unblock button next to the person’s name if you can see their name.

Step 4: A pop-up notice requesting your confirmation of your selection will display. To do this, press the Confirm button.

Read More: What is Facebook Touch? How to Use Facebook Touch in 2023?

What Happens When You Unblock Someone

You can access any postings and information that a particular person has made public now that you have unblocked them. You will need to friend them if you wish to read any further into their posts. Be careful because they can see everything you have put into public and your timeline as well.

And if they discover they have been unblocked, they could be able to get in touch with you. The newly unblocked person’s tags on images and posts will reactivate on your timeline as well.

Additionally, you won’t be able to re-block the person for 48 hours. Therefore, until the time limit has passed, you won’t be able to set up the block again if you just want to have a brief peek at their page.

Avatar

Kriti Kamra

About Author

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

igfollower
Social Media

Igfollower: “Grow Your Instagram Following Easily with These Apps Like igfollower!

If you have been sharing some excellent content on Instagram but haven’t seen any results more frequently, you might want
Instagram Filter Apps
Social Media

Top 5 Best Instagram Filter Apps in 2023!

Have you ever wondered why the pictures you take with your camera appear dull compared to the ones you see